Please click on the links below

cape town  

Call for Papers: Cape Town Conference


Annual South Africa Business Research Conference

Venue: Taj Hotel, Cape Town, South Africa

Dates: 12-13 January 2017

Submission Deadline: 5 December 2016 and

Registration Deadline: 30 December 2016


Send papers and enquiries to:    


Full-length papers, research-in-progress papers, case studies and /or abstracts, relating to all areas of Accounting, Banking, Business Law, Finance, Economics, Investment, Management, Management Information Systems, Marketing, E-Commerce, Business Ethics and Business Education are invited for the above international conference. This conference is sponsored by Global Research Institute for Business Academics, Australia (GRIBA) and is supported by five refereed international journals listed by Excellent Research Australia, Australian Government and indexed by CrossRef and Ulrichs Directory of USA. All papers will be anonymously reviewed and review outcome will be notified as soon as review process is over.




On the basis of the recommendations provided by the peer reviewers, high quality papers will be considered for publication in the special issues of Journal of Business and Policy Research, World Journal of Management and Global Review of Accounting and Finance, subject to compliance to review report, editorial comments and conference feedback. Please note that no publication fee is involved for online publication for outstanding papers. However, there is a US$150 fee for printed copy of any journal which includes postal and admin cost.




To submit either an abstract or full paper, please email a blind copy of your paper as a MS Word file attachment to Please send us a separate page showing your personal details such as Ttile (Prof. Dr. Mr. Mrs. etc), name of the institutions, email address and corresponding address and area of research with the title of the paper.




All accepted and registered abstract and full papers will be published in the refereed conference proceedings with ISBN and will be published electronically via a separate website, namely, which is linked to Google Scholar.

Written Feedback on your Paper: Unlike most of the other conferences, we deliver “Written Feedback on your paper” in the form of Paper Evaluation Report after the conference. 

Paper Presentation: You will have up to 15 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion and Q & A. Please bring your presentation on a USB flash drive. Each presentation room will be equipped with a laptop and a screen for PowerPoint presentations. 

Awards and Certificates: Best Paper Award and Outstanding Paper award in each track will be conferred by the Program Committee and all awardees will become Fellows and Members of GRIBA which will allow you to join our future conferences seminars, workshop and training at a discounted rate. It would provide networking facilities to team up with other Fellows/members to produce high quality research output. Certificate of attendance will be issued to participants presenting their research at the conference. Certificate of chairing a session will be issued to chairs acknowledging their contribution in the conference.

Registration fee: Basic registration fee is US$ 350 which includes hot lunch for 2 days, in addition to break-time snacks food, printed program, conference proceedings online and attendance certificate.




Deadline for Abstract and/or full paper Submission: 5 December 2016

Revised Full Paper:  30 December, 2016

Registration Deadline:  30 December 2016

For more Information on conference fees, submission guidelines, journals etc., please visit the links provided on the conference website  

Please forward all enquiries to Professor Dr. Mohammad Hoque and/or Ms. Nuha Jahan on




Accounting: Professor Bob Clift, Former Dean, University of Melbourne, Australia

Banking: Professor. Mohammad Hoque, GRIBA, Australia

Finance: Professor William Lim, York University, Canada

Economics:  Dr. Ruhul Amin, Curtin University of Technology, Australia

Management and Marketing: Professor John Okpara, Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania, USA




Professor Dr. Bob Clift, Former Dean, University of Melbourne, Australia

Professor Dr. Carlos Santos, Universidade Catolica Portuguesa, Portugal

Professor Mohammed Youssef, American University in the Emirates, UAE

Professor Dr. Sarath Nonis, Arkansan State University, USA

Professor Assem Tharwat American University in the Emirates, UAE

Professor Dr. Uma Kumar, Carleton University, Canada

Professor Dr. Pieter Nel, Unitec Institute of Technology, New Zealand

Professor Dr. Peter Yannopoulos, Brock University, Canada

Professor Dr. Masudul Alam Chowdhury, International Islamic University, Malaysia

Professor Ahmed Zubiar American University in the Emirates, UAE

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nattavud Pimpa, RMIT University, Australia

Assoc.Prof. Dr. Chuhui Liu, University of Winnipeg, Canada

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohiddin Othman, University Putra Malaysia, Malaysia

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ming-Chang Chen, Dr. National Chung Cheng University, Taiwan

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Bashar Malkawi, University of Sharjah, UAE

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Linag Song, Michigan Technological University, USA

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Elena Stavrova, South-West University, Bulgaria

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Pbavakaran Sellamuthu, Universidad Del Norte, Columbia


Update: 14-09-2016